LP Senators creates Yellow Ribbon Committee to tackle Duterte’s wrongdoings

Liberal Party senators, including Sen. Antonio Trillanes IV, created a committee that will deal with President Rodrigo Duterte’s wrongdoings, Sen. Fanklin Drilon said on Monday.

The Yellow Ribbon Committee, as LP version of Senate Blue Ribbon Committee will be responsible in the investigation of alleged crimes committed by the government under the Duterte administration.

Trillanes said that the committee will make sure the president will be held accountable for his crimes.

The committee is chaired by Sen. Francis Pangilinan with Senators Risa Hontiveros, Antonio Trillanes, Leila De Lima, Bam Aquino, Franklin Drilon, and three others. Also part of the committee are party list congressman Gary Alejano, and seven other party list congressmen.

Drilon said the committee will also investigate the Martial Law imposed by Duterte in Mindanao, and the possible crimes the military could have been committed.

“We cannot let the president do what he wants. We need to stop his foolishness. Even if we are outnumbered, we make sure the people knows what’s going on,” Drilon said. /Joven Tajado/


Disclaimer: Contributed articles does not reflect the view of Okd2.com. This website cannot guarantee the legitimacy of some of the information contributed to us. You may do additional research if you find some information doubtful. No part of this article maybe reproduced without permission from this website.